Educational Technology for Teachers
What is new and useful in the classroom!

Bloom’s Taxonomy of Learning Domains

See on Scoop.itThe Reflective Educator

Curator’s note:  The other day I was thinking about Bloom’s “other domains” The affective and psychomotor domain are rarely mentioned in current articles.  I think we need to pay attention to these domains, particularly the affective.


“There is more than one type of learning. A committee of colleges, led by Benjamin Bloom (1956), identified three domains of educational activities:


Cognitive: mental skills (Knowledge)
Affective: growth in feelings or emotional areas (Attitude)
Psychomotor: manual or physical skills (Skills)”

See on


No Responses to “Bloom’s Taxonomy of Learning Domains”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: